Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 180

    Anchor point

    November 3, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ 🌬 24 °C

    Taghazout has been pretty sweet so far, the food is very cheap and good and our house is wayy nicer than I expected it to be :). Hiring surf gear here is ridiculously expensive so I had to buy a board, it's 6’3 x 18 1/4 x 2 5/16 which is pretty narrow but there was a bit of size today and it handled it good enough so I'm happy. The board cost me 400 bucks but fb marketplace is pretty active here so I should be able to sell it for a decent price when I leave. A few weird things about taghazout we didn't know is that they don't sell beer anywhere here, you have to go to a neighbouring town to get it and everything is cash here, there are no ATM's or currency exchanges which is so annoying. Surf was nice today it was pretty crowded but I managed to get a couple nice ones :)).Read more