Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 189

    The actual unthinkable almost happened.

    November 12, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    This week the surfs been flat so we've had to find other ways to entertain ourselves. We've been watching movies n making lots of beats but we also went up to the skatepark a few times! Obviously not injuring myself was my main priority and I was being extremely careful but despite all that I still stacked it. I ended up twisting my ankle and spraining both my wrists :( I knew my ankle wasn't too bad but my wrists were really really sore that night and I was slowly becoming convinced that they were both broken. A panicked, sleepless night ensued which involved me reading through my entire insurance policy about 10 times and looking up moroccan hospitals. It's been a few days now and I'm happy to report nothing's broken and I'm almost completely better :))) phew! I would've posted this days ago but I knew how disappointed mum wouldve been if she read that I got injured skating again so I decided to wait until I was either better or in a cast ahah. Yesterday it was super foggy and cool which was really nice, we went to the point but couldn't see anything. While we were at the point I saw two dogs that were stuck together backwards, I was really worried and tried to a local vet to help them but I later learned that that's what happens when dogs have sex, so they were fine! Super gross tho!!! Last night we got some unhygienic street sandwiches for dinner where the guy just fully took our money and then touched our food with the same hands ahahaha it's all good tho I didn't get sick and it was delicious!Read more