Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 220

    Explored the christmas markets

    December 13, 2023 in Czech Republic ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    Today we went for a big walk around prague old town. The first thing we saw was the lennon wall which is a big wall covered in vibrant graffiti next to a john lennon themed Cafe, it was pretty busy so we didn't stay long but it was quite cool. Now that I'm getting out more I've started to notice lots of cool statues of people doing random things around the city. Today I saw one hanging from a power line and another one fishing from a water wheel, it reminded me of the ones in Kalgoorlie! Most of the day was spent exploring a few of the Christmas markets, we were roaming around for ages but only ended up buying some mulled wine (worst we've had so far) the atmosphere at the markets was super fun and festive but the stuff they were selling was all pretty avg. We had Chinese again for dinner (at 3:30pm) and then went back to the apartment. Spencer went on a date late at night and I didn't feel like sitting around by myself so I went for a big walk to the Charles Bridge to see the old timey lanterns at night, it was a lovely walk but I forgot to get pictures of the bridge lol.Read more