Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 224

    Eiffel tower, made eggnog, spencers bday

    December 17, 2023 in Czech Republic ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    Ever since I landed in prague I've been super keen to get a gingerbread man and try some eggnog and I'm pleased to report I have now done both of those things! I got the gingerbread man from the nicest smelling gingerbread shop while I was out looking for Christmas ornaments on a busy alley near the prague castle. The alley was a real quintessential euro road with winding cobblestones and cool buildings of all different heights. I spent all day perusing through the shops in the alley until I got to the end of the road where there was a great view of the city. The next day we walked up a huge hill near our house to get another good view of the city and then went out to an event coz it was spencers birthday the next day. Spencer slept for his entire birthday but that was cool coz Christie and I spent the day making eggnog which was so so so delicious. Once spencer got up we went out for curry.Read more