Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 298

    Barcelona pt 1

    February 29 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    First thing I did when I got to barcelona was meet spencer at a restaurant and order a paella. It was so yummy but a much darker colour than I'm used to them being. After the restaurant we walked through the gothic district (which I think is called that because all the shops sell emo clothes), had a beer at one of the restaurants in the la boqueria markets and then went to the beach for a swim which was so cold but was nice to wake me up a bit after my early flight. The hostel we were staying at was so much better than the one I got in lisbon, they put on a little meet up event every night with free sangria so all the new guests can meet people. We made friends with 3 people, Leila from the UK, zach from USA and Gaia from France. Spencer and I entered a beer pong tournament where u pay 15 euros to enter but if you win you get 40 and got absolutely destroyed in the first round, I've never lost so fast in my entire life ahaha. After the hostel bar we went to a techno club and then kicked on to watch the sunrise at the beach. The beach in the morning was so cold so we all had to cuddle up to stay warm. The next morning I got up before everyone else and went for a walk to check out two weird buildings called casa vincens gaudi and casa batllo, they were super funky and cool to look at. You can pay to go inside but it was so expensive so i didn't bother. After that, me, spencer, leila and zach all went out for tapas and then walked to see the sagrada familia basilica and the park guell. Annoyingly the  Park had sold out (how can a park sell out ?!?!) so we couldn't go in. It was fine though because right behind the park was a huge hill which we walked up to watch the sunset, it was really nice but super cold, not as good as the athens one. At night we went to another club which was pretty rubbish, zach and I left early. Barcelona was so good I wish we had more time!Read more