Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    A difficult night

    March 12, 2022 in Turkey ⋅ ☁️ -7 °C

    We arrive at the border around midnight. Now, everyone should get her/his luggage and go through border checkpoint. I am the first person to pass all the gates. Then, there is a very small space without any seats. Some Turkish guys are smoking inside, so I prefer to stay near the door, but it is freezing outside and there are so many people coming and going. In less than an hour, the room is full of people and I can't move at all. It takes more than 4 hours until our bus comes and all this time, I regret my decision to choose traveling by bus. It is 5 in the morning, when we get on the bus and everyone falls into sleep, almost immediately. I wake up around 8 and behind the curtain, everywhere is completely white. The beautiful landscape makes me forget the hard time I had :)Read more