Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Desert Coursers

    September 30, 2022 in India ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    For 18 days, I had my dream job as a volunteer! I went to a safari ecolodge (Desert Coursers) near Zainabad and Wild Ass Sanctuary in Gujarat state. This place was a great location for birdwatching and I went to tens of safaris and observed more than 100 birds! I can't describe how kind were people there. Dhanraj, the owner of ecolodge and his wife, Zaheeda accepted me as a part of their family and Ian, former Workawayer and now a close friend of family, helped me in any way possible to have the best time there. My main task was monitoring rooms getting ready for guests and as all work was done by staff and we didn't have that many guests, I literally didn't have much to do. I had a great time with guests, too and made many new friends.Read more