Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 2 322

    Another day in paradise

    7 апреля 2022 г., Таиланд ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Every morning I wake the more I feel like I'll never leave this island and after my morning coffee I take my position outside of the cottage bar and literally stay all day spending time with little Covin building sandcastles and learning words. There is a school on the island but only for the older kids which again for me is hard to accept. This young boy of 4 is on the beach day in day out helping his 'cousin ' with the kayaks and using his stick with fluorescent tape on each end to practice his fire show skill although i will say hes always well dressed and always has sunscreen on and in his own way is really happy. I go for lunch with Chris to the little place opposite the market and take a seat at my singer sewing machine table. There are only Thai people here and im quite shocked when i see a rifle on the wall . Back to cottage i sit here till the sun goes down and its such a lovely sunset tonight. The reggae bar is open and I decide to go this evening to see what it's like. I'm actually impressed with the set up. Someone volunteers and then they get walked around the ring until they find someone willing to fight them. The reward is a free bucket of alcohol. I head for my few games of pool I the Irish bar then to the beach where I meet Jon Malik and Naikari. The evening ends up a little messy with Malik taking a skinny dip. Once again I'm glad to fall into bedЧитать далее