Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 2.323

    Frog chorus

    8. april 2022, Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    My morning coffee is disrupted by John asking for his charger we agree to meet in the bakery. The news is bad John is leaving the island and after sorting his boat we go and sit in the cafe on the beach just by the pier. As we sit here we're joined by Salim. And after fond goodbyes till I see you again I see John off then spend the afternoon on the beach. It's great over the past few days because its slightly cloudy but the tide stays high all day and at sunset Chris plays a set. Its great to have a change in music and I sit watching the loveliest sunset. I get a quick shower and change before heading to Garlic for a fish supper. I pick a sea bass and opt for the garlic and pepper topping. As always its delicious and I eat every bit. As I'm sat eating Naikari walks past and joins me Mikal also left on the later ferry today and I'm so glad I met him as he is one of the freeest souls I've met with the greatest personality. and I've decided not to drink today but after a couple of cokes I decide to have 1 beer. It must give me Dutch courage because when we go into the reggae bar I decide to get in the ring with some young girl. In my head I think I'm still 18. I get dressed into my protective gear of head shield and shin pads. I want to experience as many things as I can on this trip but I also learn a hard lesson as the young girl goes in for the kill and starts pummelling me. At the end we get rewarded with a medal and a bucket. I'm still hungover from yesterday so decide to take a walk home via the cottage bar. There is another really big storm here but the rain tonight is horrendous which is no good for the bars on the beach. I have one beer and on the way home enjoy a chorus of the frogs who have come to life with the rain. I'm actually home for 11pm and still feel hungover so take myself to bedLæs mere