Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 2.347

    On the move

    2 maggio 2022, Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    I wake this morning and once again its the packing ritual that I don't look forward to. I honestly don't know why because its done in about 10 minutes but I also suppose it's the waiting around and stresses of catching the bus on time. I set myself up by grabbing a take away coffee and bringing it back to the room. I book a grab which is double the price going as it was coming and arrive at the station 30 minutes before I'm due to depart. Its really busy today as people are travelling for the holidays. The bus journey is a lot quicker than I anticipated but when we arrive its like fight for your life. There is no line discipline and literally people just pushing and shoving. I struggle as not only do I have my rucksacks but I also have respect there are elderly people and kids here but noone seems to care. After nearly 2 hours in the queue and a broken back we eventually board the ferry. The journey literally takes 15 minutes, then its the rush to get off. I share a grab with 2 German people I've queued with and when I get to the hostel I'm greeted by two really sweet guys Bayu and Eric. They show me to my 4 bed girl dorm and I'm greeted by Vivien a lady I met in Pai. I join her for dinner and she takes me to a vegetarian sushi restaurant. Its absolutely delicious and after it I could seriously go veggie.There is a crazy electrical storm here tonight and I sit in a bar just watching in awe. I wait in the bar for Marly and Harvey to arrive and we decide to head to a bar called Pokok. There is a guy beside us who is a Liverpool supporter and he rejoices at the fact I'm from Liverpool. They're as passionate as our own fans here and throughout the night he brings over various other fans to meet me. We stay in the bar till 130 in the morning dancing and singing to the live music. Another great night.Leggi altro