Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,361

    Rain rain go away

    May 16, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    I get woken this morning by the most torrential rain its literally bouncing off the roof and making such a noise. Eventually I just get up and wander down to my local cafe. Uncle Johnny is in here and he congratulates me on the Liverpool win when a Malaysian lady from across the cafe shouts over I'm a massive Liverpool supporter. She invites me over and we sit and chat for a good few hours mainly about LFC. The support for my team is massive out here but it's very rare I meet someone who's actually been to Anfield. As we are due to leave Nilo says she lives on an island called pulau Tuba and asks if I would like to join her at her home on the island. I can't believe it I'm so blessed to meet these amazing kind people. In the evening I walk down to the yellow beach with Dean and Joe before walking back and meeting Bea and Mike. We go to the Cinnamon restaurant and I see Azhar the round the world yachtsman and introduce him to Bea. Its killer pool night tonight so I take her to meet the locals and have one game of killer before we finish the night off in the yellow cafe with a wonderful live singer.Read more