Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,363

    Ladies that lunch

    May 18, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Nilo and me wake at 3am and watch the Liverpool game. I'll be glad when the season finishes so I haven't got to set my alarm. It's a tense game and I'm glad her neighbours are so far away as my language leaves a lot to be desired. I get back into bed just after 5am and manage to grab a few hours kip before getting back up. Nilo is originally from Ipoh and makes us white coffee from there before catching the ferry back to Langkawi. We pick the car up and and drive all the way to the waterfall cafe for coffee only to find its closed. Its really funny here because businesses just choose randomly when they will shut. We're desperate for a coffee so drive down to the marina. It's really sad when we get there as every business is closed apart from the one coffee shop. Nilo has arranged to meet two other ladies Yvonne and Halina at Rockafellas bar and we enjoy a few no alcohol drinks but I'm impressed for the set up here and with multiple screens I pencil it in for watching the game on Super Sunday. We stay a few hours and brain storm about Yvonne's hotel. Its a top end hotel and we discuss about who her target audience should be. I advise that noone from the uk will come as the flights to Malaysia are £1200 where as the flights to Thailand are £600 which Is crazy really as they are so close but you could pay for your flight and accommodation for the same price as a flight to here. We bid our goodbyes and its been so nice spending time with intelligent and kind local women. I check back in to my little home from home and the boys invite me out to our local haunts. I enjoy a couple of beers tonight as I havent had a drink for a few days and Andrew kindly drops me off.Read more