Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,423

    Nurse Fifi

    July 17, 2022, Bali Sea ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Bobby has woken this morning and is so sick but he decides to join me and Ruth for breakfast. I head off with the laundry an after a 15 minutes walk see a little sign pointing down an alley "laundry". I wander down but can't see where so I ask a young boy who physically walks me to the place. Some of the houses here are within almost like temple style buildings with multiple rooms off the square courtyard, I walk in and there's noone around. All the rooms doors are open so I stand there and from nowhere a little lady comes out and nearly jumps out of her skin when she sees me. She takes my washing and say s it will be ready in the morning. As I walk back to meet Ruth and Bobby I hear a shout 'fifi' it's jochem and Judith and I'm so glad to see them both I stop to have coffee before they leave. Bobby calls me to ask where I am and tell him to come and meet me but he's really not well and I have the key for the room. Whoops. I bid the guys goodbye for now as I have a feeling we might cross paths again. I get back to the room and get a little shopping list of what Bobby needs. I come with his list and a few extras like a vitamin drink and a dragon fruit. He takes a COVID test but is clear so just heads to bed to sleep. Ruth is leaving today so it's nice to just spend a few hours with her before walking her down to the ferry. We say our goodbyes and I'm sure if not here we will catch up in the UK. I spend the afternoon catching up on paper work and having a little swim in the pool. In the afternoon we head out to look at booking our boat back but Bobby ends up being sick on the side of the street so back to the hotel it is. We spend the evening watching Netflix and chillingRead more