Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 2.425

    Movie night

    19 Temmuz 2022, Endonezya ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I wake this morning and take an early walk along the beach. I love my coffee and this morning I have another first. Creme brulee coffee what a fabulous idea, my favourite desert and coffee all in one. Wow it doesn't disappoint. I am also desperately in need of a haircut and as Bobby's in the barbers the guy comes out and asks if I'm getting mine done. Well in for a penny I head in to the barbers, another first time experience. I explain I just want a tidy up of the sides and a bit of trim on the bottom. Everything starts off great but as he keeps cutting and cutting I have to tell him to stop. When he's finished he says nice now you have a mullet. We take a slow walk around the island. The island has multiple boutique and surfing shops from billabong to 69 slam. We peruse in and out. When you have been traveling with the same clothes for 7 months, and most of them I've had for years before, I'm in the mind frame to treat myself to a new wardrobe, well at least a few new bits, but there is so much choice I come away with nothing. As we walk along the beach there is a guy knocking a wall down and he's literally stood on a ladder smashing the concrete slab with a big hammer but instead of hitting the top he's taking small sections off the bottom. Seriously health and safety would have a field day. Chunks of the wall drop to the floor and the poor guy is exhausted. As we walk along the beach we dip in and out of the ocean but I'm surprised how strong the current is even though the waves here aren't as strong as Bali. Gili Trawangan is the largest of the 3 islands and Trawangan means tunnel due to the Japanese building one when they occupied here during the second world war. The islands didn't really become a tourist destination until the early 1980s but since then has grown massively with multiple speed boats arriving hourly from neighbouring Bali. Something that's very apparent here is how much they take care of the island. No plastic is a big thing and the island is beautifully clean which is why there is so much marine life. We reach a restaurant and when I see crispy duck on the menu, I make the grave mistake of not asking the price and nearly have a heart attack when I get the bill. It's my most expensive meal in Asia. Further along the beach we've seen a sign for movie night and get our early seats at the front with the perk of it being on sunset beach we get the added bonus of witnessing one of the most amazing sunsets to date. The film is advertised as my daughters killer but as it starts we get another brucey bonus of it actually being the new top gun maverick film. Wow what a day finished off on a sunset beach lying on bean bags watching tom cruise at his best.Okumaya devam et