Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,429

    Lombok bound

    July 23, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Up early we have breakfast and board the boat to Lombok. It only takes 30 minutes and at the ferry port were ushered to a cafe just up the road. When we arrive I have a missed call and it's the guy from here to say the Rinjani trip is full and I'm unable to go but they will pay me back 1,000000rp but I've actually paid 1,900000. They keep trying to change the day on me but I really don't want to take the trek and get on a boat the next day. I also still have a niggling pain in my left foot and I'm a great believer that everything happens for a reason. Alex tells me he will arrange the refund on the day of the Komodo trip but I will need a local account I'm not comfortable with that so ask him to transfer to the hotel where I'm staying and he's backed into a corner and as the hotelier agrees I'm relieved that the money comes through a little later. Today I will reunite with little bro James one of my Constance's through my travel. Bobby and I are meeting him in a hotel on the beach that has a swimming pool. We walk along the street and are approached by numerous lucky lucky men selling various items of handmade jewellery, eventually I give in and treat myself to a couple of pairs of earrings. Since traveling I've had an issue of losing single earrings usually taking my mask on and off or with my motorbike helmet. We eventually arrive at the Alberto cafe which is set on the beach but also has a pool. I've managed to get a book from the hotel and sit and chill on the beach with my book. James arrives a little later and it's good to see him again, we chill out grabbing a bite to eat and a few beers by the pool. Were joined by Craig an American guy we met at the music festival before heading to a bar a little further down the road for a few games of pool. Just as we're leaving the local girls that James has befriended are just arriving but we agree to meet them later. I feel pretty boozy but still manage to win my games. I head back to the hotel and get a shower and freshen up and we take the short walk to Happy bar. We spend the evening with the girls and James. One of the girls is the singer and when they put the full bottle of jack Daniels on the table I know it's going to get messy. I even get up and have a dance and at one point even James and Bobby are throwing shapes on the dance floor. I don't know what time we got home but I've really enjoyed myself.Read more