Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 2 488

    Back by the sea

    20. syyskuuta 2022, Malesia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    Today would have been my mum and dad's wedding anniversary and when I wake I feel a moment of gratefulness, they gave me an opportunity to travel from a very young age and inspired me immensely and taught me what a marriage should be like. I have so much to be thankful in the way they brought me up to be independent and strong but the greatest gift my dad taught me was to have good manners and to be respectful. These lessons have served me well and I can honestly say have moulded my trip and allowed me to integrate with locals. Being unable to move unless someone pushes me has allowed me to really slow down and start to analyze my trip. As sad as it is I have had the most amazing 9 1/2months and I am now processing getting excited for all the things that I've missed. Firstly my daughter and Simon for enabling me to do this trip and spurring me on in my first few weeks when I was ready to come home. the rest of my family and friends who I've really missed, cheese it's always the cheeses I miss and can't wait for my first cheeseboard, roast dinner a bubble bath and my bed. It's Lucky's day off today and she's offered to take me out for a few hours in the wheelchair, as I've actually accepted the fact I'm not independently movable at the moment. She pushes me along the front and we grab coffee and cake and go and sit by the beach. I'm in my element just sitting here listening to the sea and it's such a nice change to have a different view. After a few hours we walk back slowly (well I roll) and when we get back I have my little afternoon siesta. In the evening Lucky has a few things she needs to do so I go to Rainbow cafe and share a beer with Uncle Johnny before ordering dinner to take away. Lucky and I sit on the balcony putting the world to rights before I crash into bed exhausted.Lue lisää