Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 14

    Isle of Skye to Oban

    12. oktober 2023, Skotland ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Day 4 of Scotland Tour

    Left Skye in the morning, and after a few stops to look at the natural Scenery, we had a tour of a Whisky Distillery, where we got to see around their factory and then have a tasting of their whiskies (I had never had Whisky before and was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it). We then went to the famous Glenfinnan Viaduct (Harry Potter bridge) to admire the view of the bridge and the neighbouring Loch. Last stop of the day was Glen Coe which was insanely beautiful. When we settled into our accommodation in Oban, my friends and I went to a Scottish Folk dancing night at the local bar which was so much fun (though did make me feel rather uncoordinated unless I had my friend Elley - who is a ballet dancer - leading me. I had to lead with most people though, sucks to be tall I guess).

    Fun Fact of the Day: The Highlands cow was originally kept for milk, but its not very good at making milk so now it's uses are tourism and beef (in that order).
    Læs mere