Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Day 37

    September 29, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    Well.. only one more walk to go!!!! I’m so looking forward to tomorrow and ( hopefully ) saying . I’ve done it!!!
    Today was really wet, I decided to set off an hour later than usual, mainly so that I knew I’d be able to check into my accommodation when I arrived and not have to hang around getting freezing cold..
    That side of things worked out perfectly.. I enjoyed my breakfast a bit more leisurely than usual, sorted out what I considered my best clothing options and eventually set off..
    The amount of people on the route today was unbelievable. I think I also got caught up in a massive school trip, trying to get through was a nightmare until a poor guy on a mountain bike came and tried to make his way through.. I hung in behind his back wheel ( he wasn’t going v fast obviously, but was creating space!! ) and made it through “all in one piece “
    It was again a nice route, just too busy and really wet, but all part and parcel of the experience 😀
    It’s really hard to believe it’s all nearly over, it’s gone so fast and yet it seems like an in incredibly long time ago that I was a nervous wreck in St John about to start….
    I think I had just about the best meal I’ve had along the way this evening, seriously nice food and exceptionally lovely staff…
    One more day to go……

    Today I took a start and a finish picture as it was way to wet to dig out my phone.. a few random Camino markers in the middle from places…
    Read more