Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Sorrento to Capri

    May 20, 2019 in Italy ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    Sorrento is a delightful town, clinging to the volcanic cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with Vesuvius in the distance. Lemons are huge,and as attested last night, their I on cello is to die for!

    This place must've a nightmare I the summer with tourists, it was very busy yesterday with 3 cruuse ships in harbour. Today less so as noships, but still lots of people . It was very cool today, only about 16 degrees, but some intrepid (Aussie) girls we met decided t I swim on the black sand beach.

    The township has lots of wonderful little alley ways to explore,and great little stores. We bought a ceramic plaque with house numbers that's cute, and I had to pick up a top or two...

    Right now, we have just boarded a ferry for the Isle of Capri, and I will post more this evening. Ciao!
    Read more