Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    The last day...

    August 14, 2019 in England ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Wednesday. The last day. Honestly I never want this trip to end but on the other side I’m really glad that I’m going home today. I’m really done with carrying my backpack around and I need clean clothes haha. Also a good shower and some sleep doesn’t sound that bad either.

    So we got out of our bed at 9 am and for the first time this trip I had a good breakfast, well large breakfast, and not on to go haha. I had some English breakfast, pancake, some orange juice and a brownie.

    After our good breakfast we packed our bags (for the last time) and went for king’s cross station to see if we could dump our bags somewhere. Sadly there was this long line in front of it so we decided to just take the bags with us. Which resulted in to carrying my backpack all day long. But it was okay. After quickly checking out platform 9 3/4 we took the underground to the Big Ben and started walking along the Thames. We saw things like the London eye, London bridge, tower bridge and the Tower of London. Somewhere in the middle we stopped for some lunch. We ate some traditional fish ‘n chips. Sadly it was raining all day, but we enjoyed our walk.

    Around 3:30 pm we decided to head for the station again. Once we arrived we filled in our Interrail passes and grabbed some food for during the ride. After we got through security we hopped on our very last train. London - Amsterdam. Feels so weird to go home after two full weeks which felt like four weeks.

    And here we are. Sitting in the train we just crossed the french border. So the trip is almost to its end..

    For now I’m going to enjoy this ride. See ya. 😇
    Read more