Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Highline, chelsea market, park

    October 18, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    After we grabbed a well deserved burger at shake shack (damn those are really good), we continued our walking. Like we hadn't walked enough yet. We strolled over the high line. I must say I really thought it would be more. It was great, but there weren't that much art installations as I thought. There were some pretty nice views. Thankfully the sun was shining and it was really peaceful walking over there.

    After that we went down and went through some big shops like apple, samsung, google, Starbucks. I also bought my AirPods :p. The Starbucks was really cool, it was a kind of factory that showed how everything was produced. Very cool.

    At 16:11 we went to Chelsea market, which I still can't pronounce. It was also pretty nice. Since it was still tooo early and we just ate lunch like two hours ago. So we found the park we saw from the highline. I'm not sure how it is called any more but something like little island. We found some random rolling chairs and behaved like children for a bit.
    Read more