Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Brooklyn flea, dumbo & foodmarkt

    October 22, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    For breakfast we decided to get some dunkin donuts, since it was almost halloween we got some nice halloween themed ones.

    At 10:30AM we decided to hop into a subway to Brooklyn. We heard there were some flea markets on Saturdays, so we wanted to check that out.
    The weather was super nice, sunny and just chill, a good Saturday tho. We spend all morning walking through the neighborhood (which was actually involved in the years I hadn't been there, so I turned out nicer than I remembered).

    The flea market was nice but can't be compared to the flea market at Waterloo plein tho. Didn't buy anything, but it was nice looking around.

    We chilled a bit in the park underneath the Manhattan bridge, and found a food market and ordered some food. I really don't remember what I got, but I do remember sharing it with Lize haha. We ate our food looking on to the water which was super nice and quite relaxing. And really got hot outside sitting in the sun.
    Read more