Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    MET

    October 23, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    After the start of the day including packing our suitcases and dropping them off in the luggage store. we went to time square. Only to find out that I had put my metro card in my suitcase, so we had to go back to the hotel, whoops. We grapped some breakfast at Applebees, which I also remembered as really good from last time but it wasn't lmao. It was fine tho but my expectations were definitely higher.

    After breakfast we split up again. After I got back from last nyc trip I discovered I missed out on something BIG. The metropolitan museum of arts, especially with my interest in greek/egypt mythology this is THE museum to go to. Sadly the other didn't want to join because they wanted to go to MOMA, which is a modern art museum. I actually really liked going alone to the museum, I've never done that before here back in NL, but it was something else! I loved how I could just go at my own speed and just stop how ever long I wanted to. Which was really great. I spend a lot of time in MET. I arrived at 11:30AM and stayed till 2:30PM. It was so big and beautiful. And I only really saw the greek/roman section and the Egyptian section of it. But I was quite done with it after that. Enough information of the day.
    Read more