Satellite
Show on map
  • Discovering the city of many sails

    November 17, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Done a lot of sightseeing today. Started off by going to Bastion point and mission bay, one of the many fabulous beaches within the city

    I then went onto the Auckland Museum, I know what you are going to say - boring, but actually there was some excellent exhibitions (permanent and temporary) including the Maori culture, volcanoes just to name a couple. The highlight of the visit was the cultural performance which went through the culture of the Maori using songs (Waiata) and dance. The performance come to a conclusion with the Hakka

    I went round a district called Parnell which as a village vibe with loads of shops and boutiques. With my reputation as a dedicated follower of fashion, I obviously loved it. Seriously it was good, with some nice bars and restaurants. I had a couple of stubby’s

    I then finished the day by going to the top of mount Eden and then back into the city to go to the sky tower, on the viewing deck it is over 1000 feet. If you don’t like heights then it is not for you
    Read more