Satellite
Show on map
  • Returning Back Home

    December 8, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 2 °C

    Goodbye Aotearoa (the land of the long white cloud)

    Headed back home, bags got searched in Auckland Airport. Even with the unpacking of my bag (hand luggage), it still only took me 10-15 minutes to get through security

    First flight from Auckland to Melbourne was diverted to Sydney due to weather conditions. I eventually arrived in Melbourne 4 hours late, which meant I missed my flight to Abu Dhabi. All the flights were re-arranged to Emirates, but they was not until the morning. Slept in the transfer area. I did get offered an hotel, but it was pointless as the hotel was half an hour away and check in started in around 3 hours after I landed

    Sorted out my boarding pass and luggage 30 minutes before takeoff, hopefully I should be now back on schedule, arrived back home at around 10pm Friday - cream crackered
    Read more