Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 2

    8 pm Sunday: 24 Hour Report

    27 de março de 2022, Estados Unidos ⋅ ☁️ 61 °F

    I've been on the train for a full day now and I think I am settling in. I have discovered things, like a boot makes a really good bottle holder to keep that whiskey bottle from tumbling over as the train wobbles and rolls. I've discovered you can't have too many chapsticks or tubes of hand lotion because it does get very dry in here. I discovered you should really not have more than a large backpack in these roomettes. I honestly can't imagine how two people and their stuff could be in one of these. I guess I'm just really spoiled now. I'm still in the process of discovering what I want to load into my train bag which is the bag I carry with me when I go into the dining car or the observation car. See photo.

    The sleeping car attendant on the first train was absolutely amazing. Unfortunately this one suffers in comparison. He's not terrible, he's just not amazing.. Oh well we have to get along for 2 days so I'm just riding the bumps. I'm just glad I didn't forget to tip her in the hustle and bustle of changing trains.

    All in all I'd have to say there have been no big surprises on this trip. It's pretty much what I expected and wanted.
    Leia mais