Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Sightseeing in the rain

    November 26, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 43 °F

    By the time we left the Golden Hinde, it was truly raining.  This is the first time we got to really test out our new raincoats.  Well, I did at least, because I decided to take another walk through the city.  Russell headed over to the Tate Museum of Modern Art.

    I ended up going through the City of London, which is the site of the original Roman settlement, but is now the financial center.  So it was very modern and pretty much deserted on a Sunday afternoon.  

    I eventually made my way to Covent Garden where they had a pretty extensive craft market set up.  Found a few fun things to buy.  The Christmas tree at Covent Garden was a site to behold.  Eventually, Russell met up with me and we both headed back to the hotel to rest before dinner.
    Read more