Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Book shopping

    March 10 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 45 °F

    Patricia mentioned that there was an entertaining book set on the cross Canada train so I decided to head off to a nearby used bookstore to see if I could find a copy.

    I wasn't very optimistic, because it was kind of an obscure book. I was gobsmacked by this shop. Not just full of shelves, but books piled all over the floor and on every horizontal surface. There were signs saying no photos, so you just have to take my word for it that it was amazing.

    I gave the owner the title and author and he left out the back door, went to another storage location nearby and shortly came back with my book!

    We then headed off to a coffee shop for sustenance before we rented bikes for a ride out to Capilano Bridges. But over breakfast (lunch?) I realized I was just too tired and needed a nap. So Russell went off to the bike shop and I went back to the hotel.
    Read more