Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Last night in Toronto

    March 16 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 46 °F

    As I walked back to my condo, I passed some interesting sites including a topiary turtle and a giant TV on the outside of the hockey arena showing the game live. So I guess rather than paying for tickets, you could stand outside in the chilly air and watch the game for free.

    I was trying to pick a restaurant to get a carry out dinner, when I realized I kept looking at all the salads on the different menus, so I just decided to go to the grocery store I went to last night and get an interesting salad from their salad bar. I still had two beers from the night before that I needed to finish up because I did not want to have to pack them.

    When I got back to the condo, the wind had picked up and it was whistling and shaking to the point where it was kind of disconcerting. And then the rain started. It made it clear to me that while I do like heights, I would not like to live permanently in a apartment on the 44th floor. But it's soon calmed down and the rain stopped and then it was clear and I got some nice last pictures of the view.
    Read more