Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 136

    Tayrona nationalpark

    January 27, 2019 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    One of Colombia’s highlights is this nationalpark with beautiful beaches!
    Unfortunately the parc is closed every year during February, what for me is the 1st not the 28th of the month before :)
    But with a little bit organization I made it on the last day! You can stay overnight in the park on campsites or hammocks but his wasn’t possible for me anymore.
    So I laced my shoes early in the morning to go on my first solo hike ever!
    The first 2 hours my heart leapt into my throat, somewhere in the mountains/jungle of Colombia, alone! Every single sound scares me, I had to pass dogs and the way was really steep.
    Nonetheless I made it!
    After the highest point you saw the ocean on the way down on a dried-out riverbed with big stones where you had to jump from one to the next.
    I really enjoyed the hike by myself and was bugged by all the people when I finally arrived at the beach.
    (At last Tayrona is really famous so many people visiting - There is another entrance where you only walk 2 hours to the beach what most of the people do)
    I enjoyed time at the beach and made my way back to the other entrance.
    20km and 10hours later i was back in the hostel, exhausted but proud of myself! 😊
    Read more