Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 202

    Hello Franky! Its been a while

    July 21, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    The rain cleared up and the winds were in our favor, so we packed the boat and headed out to our beloved Franklin Islands.

    We anchored up and could not wait to get in the water. I packed enough clothes for everyone, but as I dug in the bucket for my swimmers I quickly realised I had forgotten my swimmer bottoms 🙈. So I had to parade around the island in my undies all weekend. Luckily, we had the place to ourselves!

    We swam ashore, walked around the island, collected shells and coconuts before getting back on the boat for the night.

    We thought we should move out to a mooring for the night. That’s when things started to go wrong. It was a bit rougher than anticipated, I started to feel unwell, but kept it to myself. Then Brax started to feel unwell, so we took some seasick tablets, but it was a tad late. I could tell Brett was now not feeling great either. We decided to move back into the bay, to little to late. I started to throw up 🤢. I kept thinking to myself, just swim to shore and sleep on the beach🤣. Brett powered through and made the kids dinner and set the bed up for me. Then we all crashed out! (No photos of everyone feeling sick, no-one was game enough to use their phone for fear of feeling even sicker).

    Thank god we all woke up feeling refreshed and no longer sick.
    Read more