Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    A Proper Setting for a Birthday Lunch

    January 31, 2023 in South Africa ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Once we got back to the flat, the girls told me we had some activities planned for the afternoon. I had mentioned in the previous days that I am quite fond of surprises, so they didn't tell me any details. When we got out of our Uber, we stepped out at a local country club renowned for their great seafood offerings, where I tried a fish unknown to me so far - a kingklip. Everything was delicious and so were the afternoon cocktails we got there 😍

    After the late lunch we walked over to a nearby beach, for a quick dip and to enjoy the sunset. From there, we took a taxi back into town, where we practiced our patience while waiting in line to get into a venue with live music. We spent over an hour chatting away while in the queue, but ended up getting inside and seeing the last bit of live jazz before a DJ took over. But no, we didn't dance the night away, but made sure we shook out some dance moves before heading home to get some rest.
    Read more