Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Exploring Springdale

    March 6, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 6 °C

    Today we decided that we would explore the township of Springdale. We got up and ready to go to our free breakfast at the Porter’s Restaurant which is part of the complex we are staying.

    I had read reviews of the breakfasts and all were positive however we both weren’t that impressed with our meals nor the service. We understand that wait staff work on tips however when it is included in your room fee we do not believe that, unless the service is amazing, tipping should be expected. As such, as the service was not the best (I asked for no breakfast potatoes or bread as both had gluten and when I got my meal you could see where the breakfast potatoes were and been strapped off plus some were still on my plate and there was bread) and the waiter was very rude, we didn’t give a tip. We put our vouchers in the folder and walked out. Well the waiter chased us into another shop demanding a tip! We will be getting breakfast to go tomorrow!

    We came back to our room and I did our blog from the yesterday and then we sorted our bags ready to hand the car back in 2 days when we get to Vegas. By this time I wasn’t feeling the best, there must have been some gluten in my breakfast. Therefore most of the day was spent near our room as I couldn’t be too far away from a restroom.

    There is a little farm which is part of Bumbleberry Inn where we are staying, so of course I had to go and talk to all the animals this morning.

    When I started to feel better and game to be away from a restroom, we did a quick trip up into the scenic drive of the National Park to see where we will stop off and explore tomorrow. We went for walk up to the mouth of the Narrows. As it was very overcast, the photos just don’t have the pop they need.

    More exploring tomorrow.
    Read more