Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    6 down two more to go!

    June 11, 2015 in Guatemala ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Ok first, I had a read over my last post.... Wow that was ugly. I think i will actually spell check this one. Mind you it probably won't make it much better, but hey...... It can't be worse. I am almost done my fitting which is great. Overall they have gone fairly smoothly. My Spanish is getting better each day. Truth be told I don't really have a choice haha. I did have a great translator for a few days. She was really nice, her name was Pamela. We had a very interesting story from a patient I had in Febuary, Unfortunately she lost one of her family members which was really sad to hear. On a lightly side I bought a guitar and a ping pong set. Tomorrow I am going to try and have a tournament at lunch time in both games! Washers and table tennis! Come on! Plus on Sunday I asked if we could go harpoon fishing. Sooooooo excited. Although apperently I just found out that it's at night.... And we use flash lights..... Wow lol. Can't wait to see what happens.Read more