Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Kelowna

    May 25, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Nice few days in Kelowna (which I think might be the nicest town in Canada!) Big fancy houses, big lake with beaches, loads of nice bars and breweries!

    Hostel was great, just like a student house really 😂 but really social and good fun for a few nights. A Mexican guy there had a hot space made from the 4th hottest chilli, I tried it... I shouldn't have done, nearly killed me!

    Spent my birthday evening at a bar and got a ton of recommendations for roads and places to see in the mountains, they also had a drum kit set up so the bar staff and I played some tunes (badly) 😂. I went back a couple of nights later for their jam night 😁

    I used my birthday money from mum to hire a jetski for an afternoon on the lake which was incredible! Where else can you jet ski with a view of snowy mountains?!?!
    Read more