Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    Ice Fields

    May 27, 2022 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    What a day!! Couldn't feel my hands for most of it, it was so bitterly cold! And yet it was exactly what I wanted from Canada (despite the clouds ruining the views).

    Riding from Jasper to Banff takes you through the ice fields and they are pretty incredible, I captured more on my go pro as my hands were too cold to stop and take photos.

    Today I rode with Pat from NZ and we also met Nick early on so we spent the morning riding together. They were basically the 2 most interesting people I've ever met haha. Especially Nick who stil rides his 50 year old Moto Guzzi (120k miles on the clock!) Around the world. My favourite thing about Nick is that he gave me a murray mint haha!

    They were both very prepared and had heated gloves... Pat even had a heated vest... I had a scarf and wanted to cry most of the day.
    Read more