Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Trans Europe Trail then onto Trondheim

    August 3, 2022 in Norway ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    With new tyres fitted I'm into Norway!... annoyingly after a little bit of tyre polava I don't have the right tyres, in fact they're still road tyres which made today an interesting challenge.

    From a very very wet camping spot by the river on the border of Norway (turns out my tent has quite a significant design floor... its not overly waterproof) I took theTrans European Trail all morning across dirt and gravel making a mess of my bike, my boots and my trousers and having a lot of fun in the process, except for constantly having to try and stop the front tyre from slipping and throwing me face first into the mud. Successfully avoided all day.

    The Trail was followed by a spectacular road (fv665) up to Tynset and then onto Trondheim from there.

    Trondheim is pretty much the cutest city in the world by the looks of it, and to end the day on a real high my hotel room is big enough to lay the tent out to dry! Camping was the plan but with 99% rain all night I've forked out for a roof.
    Read more