Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105

    Chilled To The Bone

    November 8, 2017 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 3 °C

    Degrees wise I guess today wasn’t colder than some others we’ve had. The wind chill factor, however, had the temperature sitting on 2 degrees most of the day. Throw in the overcast skies and we were chilled to the bone. Gloves out all day for the first time and the beanie on.
    We had a nice lunch of veggie samosas with a beautiful chutney and I had a chocolate orange latte. Tasted just like jaffas and milk and I am quite partial to jaffas. Don’t know, can you still buy them? Haven’t seen them for years but I guess I haven’t been looking for them either.
    After a walk through the Halifax Public Gardens (possibly not the best day for gardens but they were lovely just the same and a nice space in the middle of the city) we decided to call it a day. We wussed it. Too bloody windy and cold. Supermarket then home.
    Once we were home we realised we hadn’t got one item we needed so brave little me went back out to get it. Half an hour and I was back in out of the chill and there we remained for the day. Washing had to be caught up on anyways before we hit the road on Friday.
    Dinner - Veggie burgers, yummmmm!!!!
    Read more