Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Pasedena

    April 18, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    After a quick stop at the hotel, we braved traffic to head to Pasadena to our friends, the Lanstra’s, house, Al and Emilie. They live in a cool neighborhood in a cool house. They have movies filmed in their neighborhood all the time. The house across the street was a set to Cruel Intentions and a couple other movies and in the other direction, the show, Benson. They have movies filmed so often that the studios pay them just to park in front of their house. Emilie said it gets a little annoying. We had an awesome dinner with their family.. The kids swam a little and we caught up. Great time.

    Ben drove us home. EEEk. Still not used to that. We don’t like to drive even with one glass of wine. He did great. I have to try not to be a back street driver. I cant help it. I am the momma. I worry. Cody is still with us until tomorrow.. It’s been great seeing him. I will have to hold the hug a second longer when I say goodbye. I hope to see him sooner than later. Now we are off to bed for our next adventure in LA and then to Vegas tomorrow.
    Read more