Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Hoover Dam

    April 21, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    We said our goodbyes to Stone and headed toward Williams, Arizona via the Hoover Dam.

    I think the Hoover dam is cool. I am not one who needs the full internal tour dissecting the inner working of this monumental site but I do like seeing it. We got pulled over at the security check point to have our van opened up for inspection. Underwear falling out, smells wafting out and wrappers swirling out as the side doors open. I think they just wanted to see what the van looked like inside. If he had any intention of inspecting the car, it was a fleeting one after he looked inside. That would have been an all day job.

    We drove across the dam to a lot on the far side so we could walk on to the dam. The kids were not fully embracing this field trip nonetheless, I think they enjoyed seeing it. We got our “I’m in Nevada.” “I’m in Arizona.’ pictures. The two clocks on the dam were pointless to show a time zone difference because Arizona doesn’t participate in the clock change. Party poopers.
    Read more