Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Reflection

    July 24, 2016 in France ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    I guess when I first booked this tour over a year ago I knew that I would be seeing the battlefields of some famous places that I had read about or been told about at school, (which was usually only a few days prior ANZAC Day and covered mainly Gallipoli)
    What I didn't expect was to learn so much more:
    - the individual battles within each offensive and how individual acts of courage can change the course of the battle
    - the conditions in which our soldiers had to endure and still continued on
    - the emotional connection you develop with each story about bravery, each memorial and cemetery you visit
    - And mostly the reality it brings with each and every family pilgrimage. Thank you to everyone who has allowed me to be part of your personal stories.
    It is all part of the memories I will take away with me and cherish forever❤️

    ❤️They shalt not grow old
    As we who are left grow old
    Age shall not weary them
    Nor the years condenm
    At the going down of the sun and in the morning
    We will remember them❤️

    THEIR NAME LIVETH FOR EVERMORE
    Read more