Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 6 & 7 - Toowoomba QLD

    June 12, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Day 6 was a non event, spent the day in bed with continued flu symptoms, totally knocking me about. So not much to tell.
    Day 7 - Toowoomba
    Glad to say I’m up and about today, took myself out for breakfast 🍳 then up to Picnic Point Lookout. Heaps of great walking tracks but at my point of recovery I only managed a small walk but got some great pics📷
    Then I found a self guided drive tour online, so with the help of Apple Maps I made my way around 15 sites on the South East map of Toowoomba. Great resource, wish I was here longer to complete the other three maps.
    Off to Cooroy tomorrow to stay with family.
    BTW Maz (my Mazda CX-5) has been awesome, unfortunately she came off second best with an impatient Toowoomba driver on our arrival on Friday. The driver decided that the 60km town limit Maz was observing wasn’t for them, so they overtook at high speed and threw up a rock and hit and cracked Maz’s windscreen. Maz will be treated to a new windscreen when we get home💕
    Read more