Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 320

    Pistachios and Parsley!

    July 27, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    I arrived in the capital, Iqaluit yesterday and proceeded to ooh and ahh in every aisle of the incredible grocery store.
    There was fresh basil! Pistachios! Parsley! Pineapple and so much more. Goat cheese and feta cheese. Fresh meat! There were sodas and gluten free cookies. I could go on and on. It's amazing. I was there to buy stuff for snacks this week and field camp odds and ends so my boss was with me. He was so excited by the parsley that he just grabbed a piece right off the cooler shelf and proceeded to gnaw on it. The passing shopper was a bit taken aback judging by her swiveling head and wide eyes. Savages we already are.
    Then, the evening finished off with night. That's right, darkness. What a good cue that it's time for bed.
    Read more