Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 20

    Tenth Sea Day

    8 janvier, États Unis ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Theme of Today-Sickness and Internet Frustration.

    Since Bob is not feeling well, we had breakfast delivered to our room.

    Bob finally agreed to go to the doctor at 4 PM. We have a ton of medicine on board but I wanted him to get tested to see if it is Covid, Flu, or just a cold. Then we can treat accordingly. I opted not to go with him in order for me to steer clear of the most contaminated area of the ship. Will let you know the diagnosis when he gets back.

    I spent the day working on financials for our lender. I am about ready to pull my hair out. Internet is very slow but as soon as I connect the VPN, it is impossible to do anything. I spent the morning working and only got done in 4 hours what would normally take me 30 minutes.

    After being totally frustrated, I went to the World Cafe for lunch by myself.

    Next, I cancelled Bob's excursion in LA. So it will be just Dale, Jenni and I going on the excursion to Santa Monica so we can go to Target and get some items that we need.

    I then came back to the room and tried working for a bit but, eventually, I threw up my hands and decided to finish the baby hat that I started yesterday.

    Hoping to meet Dale and Jenni for dinner.

    I am attaching a photo of my office set up.

    Bob has influenza A. We started him on Tamiflu.

    BTW...I am happy to report that we had very good wave action last night.!
    En savoir plus