Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105

    Mauritius Day 2

    April 2 in Mauritius ⋅ 🌬 25 °C

    I ended up not sleeping in much as I received a bunch of texts from my mother, cousins and sister. If I only get one or two texts, I just ignore them but, if many come in at one time, I feel like I need to at least check to make sure it is not an emergency.

    I finished reading Charles Martin's book, The Last Exchange.

    Bob and I skipped breakfast but got ready and went to the craft market to do some shopping now that we didn't have any constraints from others.

    We checked out of the hotel at 11:45 AM .

    Our hotel was so conveniently located. The ship's shuttle was right across the street. We just wheeled our luggage across the street, grabbed the shuttle and returned to the ship.

    Once back onboard, we dropped our luggage at our stateroom and headed to the dining room for lunch.

    Our laundry and unpacking took until 4:45 PM.

    I did a bit of work before having dinner in the World Cafe.

    We headed to bed early. It is good to be back to our home away from home.
    Read more