Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 143

    Australia, Sydney

    August 10, 2014 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Michelle Orr
    "My hope is to see African women in this beautiful coloured clothing. It also reminds me of the array of colours in my dreams."

    After Michelle got her painting she wrote us on fb:
    "Dear Heidi and Peter, thank you so much for my painting, "she" has travelled far and well. She now has the pride on the mantle piece. I look at her everyday and this keeps my hopes alive. Many thanks and lots of love from Sydney. Xx"

    All hopes:
    • Every day there is hope and we should never quit hoping for even the smallest things that might seem impossible.

    • This lovely painting reminds me of my wonderful six years living in Africa. I send hope daily to that part of the world and HOPE to return to visit.

    • This lady in a blue hat reminds me of the time in England when I bought a lovely outfit for a special wedding and topped it off with a blue hat! This was just before we came to live in Greece with so many hopes for a happy and relaxing retirement. …

    • My hope is to see African women in this beautiful coloured clothing. It also reminds me of the array of colours in my dreams.

    • Just hope and feel strong.

    • I hope for those who travel to have a safe trip.

    • I hope this painting continues to spread the story of the generosity of the artist, and hopefully I will proudly display it in my home!

    • ...it reminds me of my mother and every strong woman out there... love the colours!

    • This painting is my hope for Africa. For a continent of peace, prosperity and abundance.

    • I hope that all women in the world has the same human rights.

    • I hope I will be true to my highest self.

    • I hope for an end to the misery which must people in Africa endured.

    • I hope for more joy in my life.

    • I hope that the relationship between nature and humanity will enter into a positive balance. People need to preserve respect for flora and fauna. The picture reminds me of these kind of people who feel a strong and deeply connection to nature in their heart …

    • I hope that my family won't get any serious illness.

    • Hope is a wonderful garment to wear.

    • Always keep your head up high.

    • I love this painting. It reminds me of Africa and I hope there will be a cure for the Ebola virus because they already have enough troubles.

    • Hope to always be strong - stand tall - and face what ever life deals to me.

    • hope to travel a lot to see so beautiful japanese women

    • This painting with all its colours made me immediately think of beauty. My hope is that we can all recognize and appreciate that beauty comes in different shapes, colours, forms and sizes.

    • My hopes: everybody is worth the same, everybody should walk upright through life.

    • I hope that i can help somebody in a moment of sadness to let him look forward.

    • This painting makes me cry deeply from the heart. It reminds me to my hopes and dreams, that all women may rise into their power, that we remember that we come from Mother Earth and that we live in “right" communion with all our relations. It reminds me that …

    • African woman in search of peace and hope.

    • That my Life will be full of shining stars.

    • When watching this painting, reminds me my hope to travel, to visit Africa, with all those gorgeous landscapes and different civilization.... I wish someday this dream comes true!!!

    • Hello. I am a children book illustrator and I have lost my inspiration and the urge to paint from within. This painting just brought tears to my eyes. It's warm and welcoming to me. Thank you for this project.
    Read more