Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 184

    Germany, North Rhine-Westphalia

    September 20, 2014 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Dirk Bartke
    "This picture reminds me of the life situation i'm in at this actual time. To me, this picture depicts the metaphorical maze and thus the struggle i'm in right now. I See myself in the rather dark part now, but i am hoping strongly to get in the Yellowish."

    All hopes:
    • I hope that I will always have much fun with my two sisters and my parents.

    • Spirals have appeared in art in every culture and represents growth which implies hope.

    • I hope for love. The paint is for me multilayered - the love too.

    • This painting reminds me of the spiral of life, the path is never straight, I hope that all there is, waiting for me, my family and my friends. Will be a good, positive, long, and creative walk.

    • I never give up hope to win one of your wonderful pictures especially with this very special symbol. To come to the island next week and visit you for a coffee to get this beautiful win is my biggest hope right now.

    • This painting reminds me of the steps to the top of The Statue Of Liberty in New York City. My hope is for liberty, (freedom) in the world.

    • I hope we all walk through our spirals.


    • This picture reminds me of the labyrinth - an ancient symbol of wholeness, giving hope to each of us as individuals and to all of us in unity and community.

    • Love, peace and unity.

    • Hope for love and peace inside each person so they can then bring it to the outside for a better planet.

    • A warm house and inside the lovely blue colour of hope ... I wish everyone fugitive such a house.

    • My hope is that more and more people of the world getting from the “hot” and “aggressive” outside in their cool inside, in the middle of center where it is calm and quiet.

    • Some ways are brighter than the others but sometimes there is only one path to follow hoping that at the end you will be at a light blue environment. But what it is afterwards?

    • This painting represents the path of peace. That one must stay steady, focused, and hopeful.

    • This picture reminds me of my hope that I will have a beautiful future and a good life!

    • I hope my new work will enable me to help others to spiral up out of despair.

    • This painting reminds me of the cycle of life - starting out with energy until we grow old and inactive. I hope to live my life to the fullest, enjoy every day, and be grateful for what I have.

    • This picture reminds me of the life situation I am in at this actual time. To me, this picture depicts the metaphorical maze and thus the struggle I am in right now. I see myself in the rather dark part now, but I am hoping strongly to get in the yellowish.

    • Because it looks like an isle where I look at the end, cause everything has a solution in the end.

    • My hope: to be an encourager to someone each day. The painting reminds me that it starts from the center and flows outward.

    • I sometimes feel like I'm missing hope in my life but I know it is there...even if it is deep down. This painting reminds me of the layers that sometimes cover my hope - but like the beautiful blue center - it's still there beneath it all.

    • Let's all paint our hopes with bright colors!

    • I hope I will fulfill the hopes others pinned on me.

    • It reminds me of what life is about: we all have to go our way never mind if it is a long long stressful, dark and uncertain way because in the end there will always be a light.

    • I hope for a healthy life for me and my wife!

    • That painting looks like a spiral. I hope that all who are responsible will find a way out of the spiral of violence in Russia and Ukraine.

    • I hope that the joy and happiness never ends!

    • Oh, a labyrinth where I can hide. I wish that everyone has a place to hide and feel secure.

    • I am reminded not to be afraid of the dark but to use it to see the stars. I hope for prosperity and happiness to all.

    • This picture reminds me of a spiral staircase going upwards into the heavens. It provides me with hope for the future.

    • I hope to find such a nice labyrinth once in my life.
    Read more