Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 25

    D21 to Galisteo, the walled city

    15 mars 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☀️ 66 °F

    Well my plans for a long and leisurely camino seem to have come to a screeching halt. Had planned for some very short days today and for the next few but all of the sudden inundated with people. Feeling the pressure for ‘space’ not sure if I’m just in a bubble or but did here that there is a lot of folks following.
    That’s not exactly what I had hoped for, I can do the fast thing but it involve mentally shifting it to a ‘physical endurance challenge’ (covered almost 40 miles the last 2 days) and not just a mind-freeing trek.
    I went ahead and booked the next 8 days or so including the last 3 as rest days in the large UNESCO town of Salamanca. I’ll reevaluate then and see if it’s worth it for me to fight the people or just call it quits and come back another time when it’s off peak.
    Still a good days trek today, and that will never change!
    …. Just all those damn other people 😏🤣
    (Ps. Salamanca is also just past 1/2 way)
    Läs mer