Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    D35 to Tábara

    March 29, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌬 68 °F

    25k … Well, even after stating it a few days ago, and still agonizing the last 48 hrs, it’s time to talk a break. (See earlier post)
    It’s not easy to stop and no reason is 💯 accurate but it’s a good choice and a good place to stop. I’m heading to Toledo for a few days and then down to Cádiz (beach!!) for 6 nights for the crazy week of Semana Santa (Easter, and one of my fears being on the trail. Crazy unpredictable closures)
    Mostly, mentally I’m not accomplishing anything more, in a grind and feeling pressure to get to the next spot and not stopping to enjoy things… I will very probably be back to finish, possibly ever just after Easter (🤷‍♂️ probably not, but you never know) but sometime!! I think 2-3 weeks earlier than right now?!? Or Fall?!?
    Also I’m still battling this stupid chest cold, been on meds for almost 1 week and it’s not interfering with anything, but but need to get it cleared up.
    Sooo, the adventure continues, and as many pilgrims will say: so does the Camino, just in a different form ❤️
    ✌️
    Read more