Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    D37 to Rionegro del Puente

    March 31, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 59 °F

    Good Day, a bit shorter than I started off planning but a good choice.

    Last night with the couple from Sardinia and Puerto Rican brothers and sister. They all planned out the next 2 days, but the Puerto Ricans were shuttling their backpacks via taxi all the way and themselves part of the way both days. (Because you can only shuttle packs to private lodgings, not to the more numerous municipal ones) and the Sardinians are young and more of a gluten for punishment than me. I had to back down today from the plan and break the 2 days into 3.

    It was def the right thing to do, but a little sad because the Puerto Ricans were the ones who helped me get over my funk and helped with some planning and communication issues. I do have there number and can reach out if I need help. Also there is a very good chance I will catch them again. It’s the way it goes.

    Great meal and a really nice modern Alberque: me, 2 German bicyclers and 2 French walkers staying here.
    Read more